top of page

Day 29 - That time he let me listen to him play piano. There was nothing more beautiful.

I want to show you how beautiful you are to me. Everything you are inspires me. I want to fill your room with mirrors and make you look until you see the same incredible human that swims laps across the waters in my mind. I want to hold your hand and take you to all the places your words have taken me. I want to run my fingers across your skin until you feel the chill I feel deep within my bones each time you teach me something new.

I want to breath hope into you with every shaky breath I take, because somewhere in between the second slice of pizza and that last nintendo game, you took my breath away in the best possible way.

I want to thread a reel through with each moment that made me believe that some people are worth waiting for and play it on the wall where we can watch each timid moment turned into a thunderous gale of happiness because, after all this time, perhaps you're the magic I've been waiting for.

I told you I felt like I'd been thrown into the ocean, only to realize, I've been a fish all along, and I'm inhaling lungfulls of water I never knew I needed to breathe.

And sometimes I wonder if you're real. You have shown me what it's like to be understood completely. You've shown me what it's like to no longer feel alone. And that's enough.

Everything you are is exactly enough for me.

And I want to show you that everything you are will always be enough.

bottom of page